У кошику немає товарів. Почніть покупки в нашому каталозі
Set in an alternative Edwardian England, this is a comedy of manners, manor houses, and hedge mazes - including a magic-infused murder mystery and a delightful queer romance.'Lush historical fantasy . . . A delightful book, with richly developed characters' - New York Times'Mystery! Magic! Murder! . . . This book is a confection, both marvellous and light' - Alix E. Harrow, author of The Ten Thousand Doors of JanuaryFor fans of Georgette Heyer or Julia Quinn's Bridgerton, who'd like to welcome magic into their lives . . .Young baronet Robin Blyth thought he was taking up a minor governmental post. However, he's actually been appointed parliamentary liaison to a secret magical society. If it weren't for this administrative error, he'd never have discovered the incredible magic underlying his world.Cursed by mysterious attackers and plagued by visions, Robin becomes determined to drag answers from his missing predecessor - but he'll need the help of Edwin Courcey, his hostile magical-society counterpart. Unwillingly thrown together, Robin and Edwin will discover a plot that threatens every magician in the British Isles.The Binding meets Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell in debut author Freya Marske's A Marvellous Light. Continue the thrilling series with A Restless Truth.

A Marvellous Light (Book 1) - Freya Marske Tor

463 грн.
Артикул: 9781529080902
Вага: 264 г
Купити
Купити в 1 клік

Set in an alternative Edwardian England, this is a comedy of manners, manor houses, and hedge mazes - including a magic-infused murder mystery and a delightful queer romance.

'Lush historical fantasy . . . A delightful book, with richly developed characters' - New York Times

'Mystery! Magic! Murder! . . . This book is a confection, both marvellous and light' - Alix E. Harrow, author of The Ten Thousand Doors of January

For fans of Georgette Heyer or Julia Quinn's Bridgerton, who'd like to welcome magic into their lives . . .

Young baronet Robin Blyth thought he was taking up a minor governmental post. However, he's actually been appointed parliamentary liaison to a secret magical society. If it weren't for this administrative error, he'd never have discovered the incredible magic underlying his world.

Cursed by mysterious attackers and plagued by visions, Robin becomes determined to drag answers from his missing predecessor - but he'll need the help of Edwin Courcey, his hostile magical-society counterpart. Unwillingly thrown together, Robin and Edwin will discover a plot that threatens every magician in the British Isles.

The Binding meets Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell in debut author Freya Marske's A Marvellous Light. Continue the thrilling series with A Restless Truth.

Характеристики товару
Тип товаруКнига
МоваАнглійська
ЖанрІсторичний роман, Любовна, Фентезі
АвториFreya Marske
Рік видання2022
Кількість сторінок400
ПалітуркаМ'яка
Розміри, мм197 x 129 x 29
Вага264 гр
ВидавництвоTor
ISBN9781529080902
Купити товар в один клік ×
Вхід в особистий кабінет ×
Відновлення паролю ×
Введіть email адресу, як при реєстрації.
Ми вишлемо на неї ссилку для відновлення паролю.
Реєстрація особистого кабінету покупця ×